Mirabelle…

I started at 0900 this morning…

20130426-172015.jpg

I carefully pulled everything apart, keeping all the bits and bobs together so nothing got lost.
I placed everything down, as if I were breaking down a gun (apparently that’s the way to keep things in order! First piece off, place it furthest away. Next piece, next closest… And so on. Just in case I need to do this again, in the dark, in the jungle….)

20130426-173346.jpg

I started sanding…

20130426-172449.jpg

and sanding….

20130426-172550.jpg

Until all 14 pieces of beautiful old hardwood were free of old stain and grime.

20130426-172816.jpg

I applied a coat of Danish oil to the very thirsty timber and began re-piecing my puzzle.

20130426-173030.jpg

Now all she needs is for me to buy a couple of new, longer than the old ones, screws so that I can place the new 12dpi reed into the beater….

It’s all very exciting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mirabelle…

  1. india says:

    i’ve had a warp on the board for two months now and haven’t managed to transfer it to my loom….and you’ve done all this in a day!

Leave a Reply

