dressmaking

I love Alabama Chanin’s garments and techniques, (and philosophies and practices etc etc). I love her latest book and have been making clothes from it since I got it late last year.

I thought I’d try her reverse appliqué stencil technique on a different pattern, it’s a Burda pattern.

I cut my own stencil, designed after being influenced by a pineapple I regularly see on a shirt at Tafe (!!!), have layered up some cotton knit fabric and cut out the front pattern piece of the dress and am happily stitching away!

Such a lovely slow process…

20130403-182133.jpg

20130403-182215.jpg

20130403-182233.jpg

20130403-182306.jpg

20130403-182319.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to dressmaking

  1. Adeline says:

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it,
    you will be a great author. I will make certain to bookmark
    your blog and will often come back later in life.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

