life’s a charm

Oh these seem to have taken such a long time to finish.  I am at the pointy end (actually, the pointy end was a week or two ago) of a fat book and charm swap with the artistic journey group girls (i’m hoping they’ll forgive me for being late???)

So, theme was “gypsy journey”

bottle-top-charms-2.jpg

These are pretty self explanatory – squished bottle tops, holes drilled with my rotary tool, wrapped copper wire and beads.  I find it so much easier to wrap wire with my fingers rather than pliers – anyone else? and now my fingers are quite tender!!

bottle-top-charms-1.jpg

the second lot of charms are little books! 

the photos below didn’t work out quite as well as planned….  i thought it might be fun to photograph them sandwiched between real books on my revolving bookshelf.

book-charms-1.jpg

book-charms-2.jpg 

 i was aiming for a “journal” kind of thing as I would want to be documenting my gypsy journey, if I was a gypsy and/or had a journey to be going on….

 handmade felt, embroidery thread, Canson Mi Teintes paper, button and silver wire and jump rings.

 

fat book pages to follow….

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to life’s a charm

  1. amy says:

    The charms turned out really nice! I haven’t figured out how to get a hole into a bottle cap yet but maybe someone I know has a rotary tool.Thanks for the explanation. 🙂

  2. Mary Ann says:

    really ENJOYED coming over here and poking around. gorgeous photos and art and dogs and cats. what could be bettah?

  3. I love your creativity.
    You go, Girl! Great stuff.
    K

  4. Michele says:

    OHHH, I just discovered your blog via Misty Mawn and I’m loving it! Your creativity has my mind spinning! I love these charms!

Leave a Reply

