new toys and new jewellery

Dad surprised me on the weekend.  I guess I’ve probably been dropping a few hints since Christmas last year, but i certainly didn’t intend for him to rush out and buy me this…. 

new-toy.jpg

 …. well, not till Christmas anyway!!!! Thank you very muchly dad.  its ace and i’ve used it already.   there are three new holes in my work table – must get a block of wood!

ryobi-bits.jpg

even rotary tool bits can look interesting!

And…… tada……

japonica-blooming.jpg

My first piece of jewellery!  I’m proud of it, will wear it in public even!  I have been trying to take a decent photo of it all morning but the light is all wrong.  I need my photographer to come home from work to take some decent shots for me….

Anyway, the piece is called “japonica blooming”.  it is made up of sterling silver chain and wirework (wrapped in the fashion of Nina – who unknowingly introduced me to the altered art world), freshwater pearls lightly blushed with pink,  an original photo mounted on polymer clay pendant with a pink adventurine and sterling drop.

this very bad, but close up shot shows that I did in fact use my new toy to drill through the pendant where I have attached the jump rings!!!

pendant.jpg

Now I just need a good, inexpensive (???) supplier of sterling silver and someone who can cast some charms for me…..

hmmmm

xo

thanks dad

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to new toys and new jewellery

  1. mandy says:

    Sammmmmmmmmyyyyyyy. Wow-Place an order, I’ll take 43.

  2. joan says:

    The necklace is a gorgeous first piece!
    I, like you, am so wanting to try a jewelry piece also because of the wonderful nina bagley…(my hubby came home with a dremel for me months ago but moving out of state and starting anew has my poor dremel packed away into one of 40+ boxes still awaiting my attention.) I’ll stop by soon to see what you’ve created next… Congratulations!

  3. jimbo(dad) says:

    maybe we should write a book together, have to wait tho, my keyboard seems to have sprung a leak!!! love you lots too.

  4. Rudolph says:

    You are so awesome! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read
    a single thing like that before. So good to find somebody with original thoughts on this subject matter.
    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that is required on the internet, someone
    with some originality!

Leave a Reply

